Articles / "Ladoga", A.A. Prokofyev prize

"Ladoga", A.A. Prokofyev prize

Subject / Art/Festivals, holidays, shows

“LADOGA”, literature prize named after A.A. Prokofiev. It was established in 1998 on the initiative of Writers’ Union of Russia. The prize is awarded for creation of poems full of bright images and written with civic conscience, which continue and develop the main ideas of A.A. Prokofiev’s poetry. It is awarded on the 2nd of December, a poet’s birthday. The prize is awarded in two nominations: All-Russia (to poets – citizens of Russia) and Oblast (to poets from the Leningrad Oblast). Since 1999 the prize has been awarded to G. Gorbovsky, V. Kuznetsov, V. Golubev ( all of them from St.Petersburg); N. Rachkov (Tosno Town), V. Burdina (Kingisepp Town), A. Lulin (Kirovsk Town), V. Shemshuchenko (Vsevolozhsk Town), Y. Krasavin (Lomonosov District), V. Menshikov (Volkhov Town), V. Smirnov (Smolensk City), G. Popov (Orel City), N. Kolychev (Murmansk City). The Leningrad Oblast Government supports publishing collected works written by the prize-winners. Collected works “Rossiy Serdtzem Obnimaya” (“Embracing Russia with My Heart”),containing the best prize-winners’ poems, was published in 2005.

Timchenko, Aleksandr Ivanovich

Burdina, Vera Ivanovna
Golubev, Valentin Pavlovich
Gorbobsky, Gleb Yakovlevich
Kolychev, Nikolay Vladimirovich
Krasavin, Yuri Pavlovich
Kuznetsov, Vyacheslav Nikolayevich
Lyulin, Aleksandr Sergeyevich
Menshikov, Vladimir Petrovich
Popov, Gennady Andreyevich
Prokofyev, Aleksandr Andreyevich
Rachkov, Nikolay Borisovich
Shemshuchenko, Vladimir Ivanovich
Smirnov, Victor Petrovich

Leningrad Oblast, the/Kingisepp District/Kingisepp Town
Leningrad Oblast, the/Kirovsk District/Kirovsk Town
Leningrad Oblast, the/Lomonosov District
Leningrad Oblast, the/Tosno District/Tosno Town
Leningrad Oblast, the/Vsevolozhsk District/Vsevolozhsk Town