1 2 3 4 5

"Little Tower", a puppet theatre

Local History Editions
Local History editions, on single districts and towns belonged to the Leningrad Oblast on the present days, began to publish in the end of the 19th century. Originally materials on the history of the oblast were published in "Gubernskiye novosyi"... more

Lodeinoye Pole children art school

Lodeinoye Pole children arts school

Lodeinoye Pole House of Culture

Lodeinoye Pole House of People Creativity named after Y.P. Zakharov

"Lodeynipolskaya tipografiya" ("Lodeynoye Pole Printing House"), OAO

Lodeynoye Pole Central Children Library, the
THE LODEYNYOE POLE CENTRAL CHILDREN LIBRARY (10 Lenin Prospekt, Lodeynoye Pole Town). The history of the library goes back to Lodeynoye Pole Uyezd Central Children Library, which was founded in 1920s. In the years of the Great Patriotic War the... more

Lodeynoye Pole Central Town Library, the
THE LODEYNOYE POLE CENTRAL TOWN LIBRARY (14 Lenin Prospekt, Lodeynoye Pole Town). It took over from the reading library, which was opened in 1905 by Trust on Public Sobriety. Operating after the revolution of 1917 as a uyezd library, it was closed... more

Lodeynoye Pole Children Center of the Aesthetics Development
“DETSKY TSENTR ESTETICHESKOGO RAZVITIYA” (“CENTRE OF CHILDREN’S AESTHETIC DEVELOPMENT”)(10, Lenin av., Lodeynoye Pole Town). It was founded according to a decree “O Reorganizatsiy Detskoy muzikal’noy Shkoly, Doma Detskogo Tvorchestva I Sozdaniy... more

Lodeynoye Pole District
LODEYNOYE POLE DISTRICT, a part of Leningrad Oblast located east of Lake Ladoga in the Svir River basin. In the north-west and north, it borders Olonets District of the Republic of Karelia; in the north-east and east, Podporozhye District; in the... more

Lodeynoye Pole District coat of arms and flag, the
The Lodeynoye Pole District's coat of arms and flag are the official approved symbols of the Municipal Union “Lodeynopolskiy rayon” (The Lodeynoye Pole District) (with the decision of the Municipal Assembly of the Municipal Union “Lodeynopolskiy... more

Lodeynoye Pole Museum of the Local History, the
The Lodeynoye Pole Museum of the Local History (Lodeynoye Pole Town, 122 Lenin Street), a branch of "The Museum Agency". The museum was founded as a people's museum of the local history in 1961 and got the status of the state enterprise of culture. ... more

Lodeynoye Pole, town
LODEYNOYE POLE, town, adm. center of Lodeynoye Pole District. It is situated on the left bank of the Svir River. Population: 23,700. The Murmansk Highway extends across L. P., the town has a railway station on the Volkhovstroy-Petrozavodsk line... more

"Lodeynoye Pole", a newspaper
"Lodeynoye Pole" (58 Karl Marx Street, Lodeynoye Pole Town), a social and political newspaper of the Lodeynoye Pole District. The newspaper was founded on March 30, 1919 as the organ of the Vytegra Uyezd Committee of the Russian Communist Party... more

Lokhvitskaya, Mirra (Maria) Aleksandrovna (1869-1905), a literary woman
Lokhvitskaya, Mirra (Maria) Aleksandrovna (1869-1905), a literary woman. M.A. Lokhvitskaya is a sister of the authoress N.A. Teffi. M.A. Lokhvitskaya graduated from the Moscow Alexander College (later it became an Institute) in 1888. In the 1880s... more

Lomakin, Gavriil Yakimovich (1812 - 1885). A musician
LOMAKIN, Gavriil Yakimovich (Ioakimovich) (1812 – 1885, Gatchina Town), choirmaster, conductor, composer, teacher. He was a son of a serf. In 1811 he was taken to St.Petersburg and joined Count D.M. Sheremetev’s choir. Lomakin was a choir leader... more

Lomonosov Central District Library named after N.A. Rubakin
LOMONOSOV CENTRAL DISTRICT LIBRARY named after N.A. Rubakin (14 Shveitsarskaya Street, Lomonosov Town). The library was opened in 1934. Its general-purpose fund numbers 84,000 items, with over 66,000 loans annually. The library has about 3,000... more

Lomonosov Children Library, the

Lomonosov District
LOMONOSOV DISTRICT. Area: 1990.8 sq. km. Population: 65,300. Established in 1927. L. D. comprises Bolshaya Izhora and Lebyazhye urban settlements and 140 rural localities. It borders St. Petersburg and Kingisepp, Volosovo, and Gatchina Districts of... more

Lomonosov District coat of arms and flag, the
The Lomonosov District's coat of arms and flag were approved with the decision of the Head of the Municipal Union “Lomonosovsky rayon” (The Lomonosov District) of 16 May 2000, No. 224. The heraldic description of the coat of arms: “Within the... more

Lomonosov Town Museum of the Local History, the
The Lomonosov Town Museum of the Local History (Lomonosov Town, 25 Yeleninskaya Street). The museum was founded on the base of the Battle Glory Room created by the local historian A.N. Burak at the District Community Centre in 1969. From 1990 it has... more

Lomonosov, Mikhail Vasilyevich (1711-1765), a scientist, literary man
Lomonosov, Mikhail Vasilyevich (1711-1765), a scientist, poet, enlightener, honorary member of the Academy of Arts (1763). Lomonosov learned at the Slavonic-Greek-Latin Academy in Moscow during 1731-1735, from 1735 he learned at the Academic... more

Lopets, a country estate
Lopets, a country estate in the Volosovo District. Lopets Village located at the junction of rivers the Gorodenka and the Lubenka was granted by Paul I to Court Counsellor Karl Ilmer. A wooden manor-house and a mill were built. In 1882 the estate of... more

Lopukhinka, a country estate
Lopukhinka, a country estate in the Lomonosov district. In the 18th century on the bank of the River Lopukhinka there was the village Sergiyevskaya which originally belonged to the Counsellor Nikita Lopukhin (the village name comes from this family)... more

Lopukhinskaya children music school

Losevo, settlement
LOSEVO (Finnish Kiviniemi before 1948), a settlement in Priozersk District. Located in the area known as Kiviniemi (“stone promontory”, Russian version: Kamenka) on the left (northern) bank of the arm connecting the Vuoksa River with Lake... more

Lounatioki Convent of St. Seraphim
The Lounatioki Woman Monastic Community of St. Seraphim (the village of Zakhodnoye, the Vyborg district). It was founded in the 1900s with the blessing of archbishop of Finland Sergius (Stragorodsky) in a dacha area Lounatioki (from 1948 the... more

Luban children arts school

Luban-Gorka, a country estate

1 2 3 4 5